Club Management

TDTC committee, instructors and “workers” are volunteers. Without these people donating their time and knowledge, the club would not be what it is today.

The management of the club is undertaken by a Committee. The TDTC Committee currently meets on the second Monday of every month at 7:30 pm. All TDTC members are welcome to attend our regular committee meetings whether just for general interest or to raise an issue with the Committee.Training Day

Where possible, work is further shared amongst sub-committees. Current committee and sub-committee members are:


  • President & Flyball Manager: Amanda Bateup
  • Vice President: Neil Owens
  • Club Secretary & Obedience Instructors: Mike Askew
  • Treasurer: Lisa Gill
  • Membership Secretary: Sarah Tomlin & Lisa Gill
  • Obedience and Sports Manager: Mick Medson
  • Shop: Jenny Lean
  • Maintenance: Bob Nilsson
  • Fundraising & Publicity: Vacant
  • General Committee: Jo Comber & Judy Owens

Committee Meetings held at 7:30 pm on the second Monday of the month.

Publicity Sub-committee

  • Website: Amanda Bateup & Sarah Tomlin
  • Pawprint newsletter: Lisa Gill
  • Facebook: Amanda Bateup & Judy Owens

If you would like to contact any of the committee members, please fill out our contact us form